From Sony cassette player to apple iPod :The transformation

Travelling in Manila and in the nearby provinces is not easy without my music player. It keeps me going while listening to music while travelling. . As if my travel even in far away places passes with ease. It’s exciting and more fun.

Gone are the days when I used to carry a SONY Pocket radio/cassette player with AM/FM. I only purchased original cassette tapes of my favorite artists. I use rechargeable batteries instead of the alkaline batteries. When cassette tapes were obsolete, I purchased SONY discman and both original CDs and fake CDs. I carry around 20 cds.

Because I always carry a bulky sling bag, my son suggested to me that I better purchase an mp3 player so as to get rid of the lots and lots of cds that I used to carry. That time , I have no idea what an mp3 is. At a thrift shop in Baguio, I spotted a “Creative “brand mp3. The cost then was P350 so I gamble with the product. Its good. Its functioning.

While I was in Manila, I spotted along a secondhand store in Quiapo sidewalk selling used mp3. Thinking it was an original due to apple logo, I purchased the mp3 player with am/fm. Its nice but it was only at home when I’ve learned from my son that it’s fake.

Next of my player was an apple iPod which I later gave to my daughter. Then came another apple iPod, black 32 GB and finally, apple iPod Touch. Todate, I enjoy using with iPod with lots of apps. One of my favorite game is Chess.

And for update with my playlist, I have iTunes in our pc. We must admit that times have changed and so with gadgets.

2 thoughts on “From Sony cassette player to apple iPod :The transformation

  1. hamstrings exercise

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to look a great weblog like this one nowadays..

    Reply
    1. riclopez123 Post author

      no, this is not a paid theme. i just love to write. after 5 years, it is only now that I went over my articles for I have found my password . By the way, thank you for those praises.

      Reply

Leave a comment